+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Could You help me value this site on flippa?

Trial Member
    Thanks

Could You help me value this site on flippa?

I am about to bid on this eccommerce site: asiankoreanfashion.com

Here is the flippa listing:

https://flippa.com/2833058-establish...sd2100-average

I've talked to the owner and she wants $20,000 for it, which according to her "records" looks like a decent deal. If this site profits $2200 a month, I'll have my money back in 9 months or so. Anyway what do you think?

Thanks

Moderator Kay is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,342 Times in 2,133 Posts
    Well, I'm not an expert on buying and selling websites but even I can see that the seller seems to have some very strange ideas.

It’s easier money to get from women.Did you heard about “Missing a clothing in women wardrobe Forever?” Women can buy without accessories, shoes, makeup,BUT they must buy clothing every week.
    Source: Flippa listing linked to above.

Also what is this?

USD200 for seo ( you have to pay each month,it makes your ranking stable and increase)
    To whom are you expected to pay this $200 per month for SEO? Is it a company the website seller is associated with perhaps? And what do you get for your money?

I'd also be asking questions about the 13 "possible copies".
    https://flippa.com/auctions/2833058/view-copies

Any ideas why the profit/revenue graph shows a steep downward trend?
    British Expat - helping people to live and work abroad since the year 2000.

The joy of Internet delivery - the cartoon illustrating this will make you laugh!

Administrator Clinton is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,026 Times in 1,683 Posts
    epoch707, welcome to our forums.