+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Buiding rather than buying and selling

Dormant Account
    Thanks

Buiding rather than buying and selling

Hi All,

I joined about 2 years ago. I introduced myself back then. My situation hasn't changed much. In the past 2 years my wife and I started a business selling and performing giant soap bubbles (am I allowed to post the url here?). Anyway things are going so so and if anything I have less time now.

What I would like to know is whether there are any forums comparable to this one that focus on building websites from scratch rather than buying and selling? I like this forum for what it is, but I don't really have any skills or much knowledge yet, so even if I had the money to buy a site, I wouldn't know where to start. For a total beginner like myself the amount of contradicting information out there is mostly overwhelming and confusing. Is there any resource that explains clearly the essentials to newbies and provides a clear step by step process for getting from nothing to 200 - 500 per month? Also, I am aware of lots of tools (free and paid for) that can help with keyword search, seo, etc. etc. but the more i read, the more my head spins. Is there anything that provides all this all in one place?

What I really need is a system that I can follow with support that will teach me step by step about choosing a niche, building, developing and monetizing a website. At least the first time round. After that, if I'm still in the game, I would consider buying and developing websites that are up and running.
    Does anyone know of a system with a lot of support - almost holding my hand type of support?

One thing I should mention again, is that for the time being I don't intend to start with learning html. Any resources would have to be wysiwyg-based (is that the correct term?)

Thanks for your time.

May your bubbles never burst

Linus

Established Member
    Thanks