+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Do you enjoy doing due diligence?

Moderator Kay is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,342 Times in 2,133 Posts

Do you enjoy doing due diligence?

I think it's fun and enjoy sniffing out the tricks and scams. However, as someone pointed out to me recently, it's not something that most people enjoy. I reached the conclusion that it excites me because I'm the type of person who finds accountancy fascinating and exciting. (I used to be an accountant.)

Just curious, do you think of DD as a chore or do you enjoy the challenge?

Would you like to learn how to do it or would you prefer to pay someone to do it for you?

At what price point (sale price of site) would you want to bring in external help rather than doing it yourself?

This is just a little bit of market research so please feel free to say what you think about going through the due diligence process prior to buying a website.
    British Expat - helping people to live and work abroad since the year 2000.

The joy of Internet delivery - the cartoon illustrating this will make you laugh!

Top Contributor grynge is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,783 Times in 944 Posts
    I am probably different to most people, I go into each deal wondering how they are trying to screw me, not sure if it is a hindrance or a helpful trait. It probably means I have missed out on some deals but also means I have never been scammed. My mind just seems to be able to find the worse case scenario for just about anything. I like it when I find a well organised scam but they are few and far between. Most are quickly thought of and even more shoddily put together. So yeah I think it is a bit of a challenge. I always seem to be able to ask the question they weren't prepared for.