Thread: Hi

Trial Member
    Thanks

Hi

Hi all, my name is Paul Kogan. I'm 38 and married with 2 kids. I work as a technology manager for a large bank, which is a pretty boring job to say the least I've been working in same division but in different positions for about 15 years.

My boredom at the office was balanced out by a number of side ventures that i started and sold of the past 9 years. 7 years ago i started a e-commerce eyeglasses business, which i'm still running with my partner.

About 2 years ago I started working on a SaaS product called shipmax that was supposed to provided small internet sellers a way to save money on shipping with large carriers. I put my life into the project, but unfortunately I had to put it on hold due to some personal circumstances.

About 6 months ago I discovered flippa and about a month ago i purchased my first blog site called healthreviewcenter. I bought it with my partner who does most of the daily tasks like posting and writing and I spend my time marketing and taking care of technical stuff.

I have discovered a new passion for websites and spend a lot of time on flippa. Although there is a lot of garbage found on flippa there are some really cool sites for sale and ideas that people come up with a implement. I'm looking to buy a few more sites in the near future and i am really glad i discovered this forum.

Thank you all.

2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to pk63606 For This Useful Post:

Clinton (8 May 2014), Dave McM (8 May 2014), grynge (8 May 2014), JimWaller (10 May 2014), Kay (8 May 2014)

Moderator Kay is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,342 Times in 2,133 Posts
    Hi Paul, welcome to Experienced People and thanks for an interesting introduction.