Thread: Hi from the Oilfields of Texas!!!

Trial Member
    Thanks

Hi from the Oilfields of Texas!!!

My name is Kasey and I'm new to owning a website and I found this forum. It all seems a bit overwhelming. But I'm sure with patience and enough coffee I may be able to persevere. I just bought my first "site in a box" and its a headache already. Just wanted to introduce myself. Thanks

Moderator Kay is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,342 Times in 2,133 Posts
    Hi Kasey. Welcome to Experienced People! How y'all doin'? (Sorry for the feeble attempt to speak Texan.)

Thanks for introducing yourself. It's always helpful to get to know our members. What kind of "site in a box" did you buy? Was it a turnkey site on Flippa? What's giving you the headaches with it? The techie stuff or the nitty gritty of making some money out of it. Hope we can help whatever it is.

I know what you mean about things seeming overwhelming. There are so many tasks to do, it's often difficult to know where to start. Once you've figured that out, you can usually break them down into chunks and tackle them one at a time.

Good luck on your new venture!
    British Expat - helping people to live and work abroad since the year 2000.

The joy of Internet delivery - the cartoon illustrating this will make you laugh!

3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kay For This Useful Post:

JimWaller (4 July 2014), kdock (4 July 2014)

Trial Member
    Thanks