+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No seo forever

Publishing Mentor dsieg58 is a Premium Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,139 Times in 565 Posts

No seo forever

NO SEO FOREVER: Focus on Ultimate Traffic Sources That Are More Reliable, Stable And Viral

I ran across this book today. (It is free as I write this.) While there is nothing new or earthshaking in it, he does bring up some valid points as well as offer suggestions to get around them. I think it is time to admit that SEO, or what most of think of as SEO, is dead. And ranking for any relevant search term, unless you have built an authority site around your niche for the last 15 years, you aren't going to rank.

I'm no expert on SEO, and truthfully, I gave up on it. I could care less what Google does, or doesn't do, and frankly I'm much happier now. Reading this book doesn't change my opinion much. But in better hands than mine, it might show a direction worth pursuing.

I was wondering what you guys thought of it. Do you think it would work?

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dsieg58 For This Useful Post:

Kay (24 August 2014), Mikl (25 August 2014)

Moderator Kay is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,342 Times in 2,133 Posts
    Thanks for the heads up. I've now got the book (free) but have yet to read it.

I'm a wee bit sceptical, but will read it with an open mind. (There's plenty of space in my skull for new things, eg a brain? Hey, it's my birthday, I'm allowed to be flippant sometimes. Sunday, bank holiday weekend, birthday. Why wouldn't I be working?)

I also gave up on trying to rank in Google many years ago (even though I have authority sites which are almost 15 years old). I gave up on that when I discovered EP, and still believe it was good advice to do so.

One of my all time favourite EP threads is Grynge's Ideas for getting traffic.