+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: investmentdek.com playdek.com fundsgo.com fundingdek.com - funding for your project

  1. #11
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Staffordshire
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 29 Times in 23 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by benitez17 View Post
    Why not? If they are obviously bending the truth (to be kind) with their marketing practices, why should I just assume that they aren't doing the same with other aspects of their business?
    Exactly, if they lie to you before you're even a customer, then what kind of practice can you expect if you do business with them?

  2. #12
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: Investmentdek,fundingdek, etc.

    The operating site is Fundsgo.com The others are only templates for sale, cloned from the original site. That is why they have all of the same testimonials and other info.
    I am actually considering purchasing on of these sites and looking at all the background/info now. As I am sure all of you can realize, there are a lot more borrowers out there than lenders, and many of the customers (borrowers) have no business sense at all, making it very difficult to be taken seriously. This of course will always breed complaints from failed clients and is expected. However, if someone with a good head for business and a good business plan posted on this site and gained access to the listed lenders/investors, their chances of securing funds for their venture are a whole lot better than just door knocking. The trick to making a site like this work and keeping it legitimate is to continually add more/new lender/investors. I am told that this will involve 8 - 10 hours per day telephone/e-mail work, 5 days per week.

  3. #13
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    7,280
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    3,905
    Thanked 2,645 Times in 1,499 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    Hi Barry1960 and welcome to experienced-people.net

    The other sites don't have the same testimonials, though, do they? They have modified versions of the testimonials.

    The trick to making a site like this work and keeping it legitimate is to continually add more/new lender/investors
    Why then does the focus of the site seem to be attracting (fee paying) borrowers? Even the testimonials are testimonials from borrowers the message being that this worked for me so it could work for you too (borrow your money here). Shouldn't it be targeting lenders?
    Show your support - Like us on Facebook

  4. #14
    Established Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    238
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 205 Times in 89 Posts
    Rep Power
    13
    The sites seem to be associated with one Bian Variani, which I much admit is a very cool name. According to bianvariani.com, he's quite the phenomenon:
    What image captures the essence of Bian Variani? Jetsetter? Playboy? Designer for the stars? Each of these describes only a sliver of psyche of this fashion phenom. Variani is a person every bit as colorful and ornate as the clothes he designs, a vibrant representation of the life and passions that have shaped him into one of the preeminent design icons of today.
    But why rely on the modesty of his own words?
    From another website: Bian Variani, Leading Vancouver designer has been known as the only designer in history that skydives to events.

    A
    nd so on it goes, from modeltek.com (that name sounds familar...why is that?) to prweb and sundry news services favored by internet marketers and other dodgy self promoters... all unabashedly proclaim Variani to be an icon, a mogul, the most
    outstanding human being since Ceasar (and that Jewish guy who started Christianity).

    Oddly enough, none of the major media outlets I could find have a word to say about this phenomenon in our midst. Smells of a cover up.

    Also oddly, none of his auto-hagiographies...I mean profiles, mention his saintly crusade to fund small-time entrepreneurs. In fact, I can hardly see the connection between the global fashion icon and the budding venture capitalist, except that both
    smack of intense and shameless self promotion, with no homage too great. I guess that's OK for a designer, but it doesn't quite sit right with finance in my eyes.

    Seems like a complete sham to me.

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fish For This Useful Post:

    Clinton (October 22nd, 2010), hooperman (October 22nd, 2010)

  6. #15
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    7,280
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    3,905
    Thanked 2,645 Times in 1,499 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    LOL.

    Nice investigative work!

    Barry, here's an alternative site you might want to consider: investingminds.com
    Show your support - Like us on Facebook

  7. #16
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    269
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 16 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    6
    I appreciate this is an old thread.

    Update: FundsGo is now dead and archive.org suggest it's been dead for a year. The others are still operating as mirrors and still reproducing the same testimonials across multiple domains and businesses. Isn't this now against FTC guidelines?

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. UK Webmasters - Win £10,000 in funding for your idea
    By Clinton in forum General & Miscellaneous
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 16th, 2012, 3:24 PM
  2. The Start Up Funding Club - Invitation
    By midascode in forum Buying a Website, Blog, Internet Business
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 13th, 2011, 2:53 PM
  3. Investing: Startup Funding - How to Filter Prospects?
    By Clinton in forum Buying a Website, Blog, Internet Business
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 1st, 2010, 11:48 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts