+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 79

Thread: LaunchPressRelease Co-Op Domain Aging? Matt Smith, seorulebook.com

  1. #31
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by supershan24 View Post
    Hey guys! I just wanted to share my newest encounters with launchpressrelease.com. Matt was suppose to have all of my domains sold, but so far that never materialized. I was told I had the sale, but once again I was led on and nothing materialized. Now I am waiting on a refund for my lpr site.......what a waste of time and money. I hope everything works out for everyone
    Hi Shannon,

    If it never materialises that he doesn't get your domains sold, make sure you go to your godaddy account and un-click the option for the domains to auto renew. Failing this you could be in for a hefty bill from godaddy when the domains renew themselves. Unless you want to keep them to monetize one way or another. Better safe than sorry !

    Marc

  2. #32
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I finally got Matt with IM, and it took all afternoon to get a couple of answers out of him as he doesn't respond very quickly. Since he didn't respond at all on other days, I guess I was lucky to even get what I got. My website with him appeared down, and he said my IP had gotten blocked somehow. It took him 2-3 days to get it up again. After about a week he still hasn't added more space to my website so it is stll basically non-functional as I can't use it. I have continued to attempt to contact him about this and he continues to ignore me. He is totally inconsiderate in this respect. I have been very understanding and patient, but that hasn't helped me that I can see. I am angry and frustrated...

  3. #33
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool LPR

    Hey Marc thank you for the domain renewal advice. I will be sure to do that. I hope that any future readers of this thread learn from our experiences. The whole ordeal has been frustrating to say the least. We need to continue this thread that way we can find more individuals who are in our situation. Best of luck to all.

  4. #34
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey guys, I to just bought into this the other day and already started experiencing problems just getting set up. Matt is advertising these sites all over yet can't keep up with what has already sold. I like the concept, and not calling it a scam....but instead of taking care of people currently signed up, he keeps bringing on new ones....Pyramid? I don't know, but i will get my funds back from him or paypal....pisses me off i wasted all this time. john

    Also, his new paypal email is <snip> if that helps anyone.
    Last edited by Clinton; February 14th, 2011 at 3:30 AM. Reason: Email addresses are not allowed in posts

  5. #35
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey John could you pm me that email address ? I have been caught a second time round with failed promises of payments for the leasing of the traffic to my domains. One payment and nothing since, he also has disappeared once again. There's a surprise. Hope we can spread the word that his business model is a <snip>.
    Last edited by Clinton; February 15th, 2011 at 9:16 AM. Reason: This board doesn't need a lawsuit

  6. #36
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Anyone else have anymore unsavoury experiences with this guy ? I see he is selling this site http://www.websitebroker.com/site-de...999979795.html which promises to remove your name from search engines, yet he cant remove the negativity thats posted on here about himself ! Is this guy for real !?

  7. #37
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    7,278
    Blog Entries
    30
    Thanks
    3,903
    Thanked 2,643 Times in 1,497 Posts
    Rep Power
    101
    These reputation management companies are springing up all over the place. These companies will do all the clever stuff to remove less than flattering pages about you from the SERPs. Or so they claim. Their MO seems to be to put up a good page or two about you and buy it links to get it rise above the rest and "drown" the negative stuff.

    In the old days we used to call that SEO.
    Show your support - Like us on Facebook

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Clinton For This Useful Post:

    grynge (May 9th, 2011)

  9. #38
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 18 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    i was reading his lengthy blurb myself over at wb this weekend. personally, the figures he quotes are ridiculous and i found his pitch decent, but slightly amateur in places too. come on guys, if something seems too good to be true...

    anyway, based on marc_l's and no doubt countless others experience:
    Finally, i was told you can have your initial fee returned ($495) as the client(s) had fallen through and not purchased the domains. I accepted re-payment on the $495...
    ... i'm thinking launchpressrelease could be a small ponzi scheme style set up? as such, yes i'd say it's a scam (a dishonest scheme). just my opinions of course. i realise a ponzi is associated with the markets, but i'm sure you catch my drift.

    and why haven't websitebroker banned him?? not acceptable imo.
    Last edited by circa75; May 9th, 2011 at 2:17 PM.

  10. #39
    Dormant Account
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I saw another of his sites on websitebroker, and it's called Virtual Real Estate. I have read the posts here and it seems that Matt is genuine, but he just could not sell the domains. I am intrested in virtual real estate but don't want to waste my time and since all Matt does for this site is help market it I doubt the same problem as launch press can happen. Here's the link http://www.websitebroker.com/site-de...999982029.html.
    I just wanted to know if you think I should go through with this?
    Thanks for your help.

  11. #40
    Account Closed
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I dont think many/any were as lucky as i was to get the initial $495 returned. I think it was my persistance that paid off. Still, i am out the $700 of domains that i was directed to purchase and age on his business plan. Ive tried offering the domains to him at cost price which he said he would commit to, but as usual, nothing. It is now eight months since this mess started (for me) and most victims are no further forward. I contacted WB a few times but no reply on any occassion.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Matt Cutts on identifying the causes of a PR drop
    By benitez17 in forum General & Miscellaneous
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 16th, 2011, 4:16 AM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: February 24th, 2011, 6:11 AM
  3. Matt Cutts & Daffodils
    By grynge in forum Foo - everything off-topic
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: November 14th, 2010, 12:21 PM
  4. Interview with Matt Mickiewicz (from Flippa.com)
    By kmander in forum Selling a Website, Blog, Domain or Business
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 9th, 2010, 2:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts