+ Reply to Thread

Thread: New to ALL of this.

Dormant Account
    Thanks

New to ALL of this.

Hi

My name is Gerry, I live in Ayrshire, Scotland with my wife and 16 month old son. I have 2 step daughters (23 & 21) who both live on their own now.

I have been trying for a while to come up with some ideas on how to make some extra money as to my surprise babies are quite expensive ;-)

I do a lot of surveys but not only are they time consuming but your reward at the end is usually just points that you try to collate until you have enough for a 5 voucher - hardly seems worth the effort at times.

So I did another search on Google and found this site. A lot of what was being spoken about seems like double dutch to me. Don't get me wrong, I am an educated guy and extremely good at IT but still, I have no experience in creating/upgrading/buying or selling domains etc.

So, that brings me to here. I want to try and find ways to make extra income, also to try and find something that my wife can do while I am at work. I decided that other than just read some of the ideas in here it would be preferable to join the community in case I come across anything I don't understand.

I will continue reading all of the previous posts until I can raise some decent questions or ask for any help in any ideas that I have, until then I will probably be pretty quiet.

Don't get me wrong, if anyone has a great idea that they would like to share then feel free to contact me straight away, until then.......

Cheers and best regards to all

Hoopsah

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Hoopsah For This Useful Post:

Clinton (16 February 2011)

Dormant Account
    Thanks
    Hi Hoopsah and welcome to the forums.

Quote Originally Posted by Hoopsah View Post
    I will continue reading all of the previous posts until I can raise some decent questions or ask for any help in any ideas that I have...
    Ask away, no problem too small.

Administrator Clinton is a Premium Member
    Blog Entries