+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Who makes their entire living from the internet?

Established Member
    Thanks

Who makes their entire living from the internet?

Just curious, who here makes all their money online and who is moving towards achieving that? When do you see it happening?

If you're making a living online, what do you do?

I have a portfolio of sites that make money in different ways. I sell text links, I am part of a few affiliate programs and make a penny or two from Adsense.

Dormant Account
    Thanks
    I have a portfolio of sites that makes a nice amount of money from text and banner ads and some services that I offer, but I also work as an engineer and have some more traditional investments that generate income.

I don't know that I ever would want to totally rely on any one source of income because of the risk involved in putting all my eggs in one basket.

Dormant Account
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by 3Six View Post
    Just curious, who here makes all their money online and who is moving towards achieving that? When do you see it happening?
    I'm moving towards that as I still have a conventional "job". I've got a smorgasbord of sites, but most of the revenue is generated by a core of around 7 sites via Adsense, CJ Affiliates, Amazon, etc in that order. I do have a product in the pipeline which I plan to launch later this year that will "crush it"

I can see myself being in a position to give up the day job maybe in a couple of years. I like the reassurance of not being so dependent on my job, but whether I would actually give it up, I don't know. I think it would depend on how things take off with my online ventures.

Quote Originally Posted by 3Six View Post
    I have a portfolio of sites that make money in different ways. I sell text links, I am part of a few affiliate programs and make a penny or two from Adsense.