+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 50

Thread: Getmedics.com

  1. #1
    Top Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Manchester, UK
    Posts
    1,352
    Thanks
    184
    Thanked 94 Times in 76 Posts
    Rep Power
    17

    Getmedics.com

    This auction looks like it might have been created by that guy Kevin Gajjar. It bears more than a passing resemblance in style to this one.

    The reason I posted it is because the site being sold made me laugh. The owner seems to be using some project/bidding script for "projects" that are ailments! For example, one poor blighter has little blisters and a budget of $50 - $500. Weird concept.

    I fancy my hand at brain surgery so if a suitable patient pops up, I'm going to have a bid!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,154
    Thanks
    137
    Thanked 526 Times in 291 Posts
    Rep Power
    22
    That site is just so wrong on sooooooo many levels.

    It's obviously the same guy... He reuses the same claims and spelling errors in both listings.

    On another note, why display a trust rating for someone who is banned? http://flippa.com/users/370004/trust-breakdown

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 32 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by hooperman View Post
    This auction looks like it might have been created by that guy Kevin Gajjar. It bears more than a passing resemblance in style to this one.

    The reason I posted it is because the site being sold made me laugh. The owner seems to be using some project/bidding script for "projects" that are ailments! For example, one poor blighter has little blisters and a budget of $50 - $500. Weird concept.

    I fancy my hand at brain surgery so if a suitable patient pops up, I'm going to have a bid!
    Really no reason to question...

    domain
    • name: getmedics.com
    • nserver
      • ns1.startupshosting.com: 64.79.85.74
      • ns2.startupshosting.com: 64.79.85.75
    domain
    • name: getatraslator.com
    • nserver
      • ns1.startupshosting.com: 64.79.85.74
      • ns2.startupshosting.com: 64.79.85.75
    I'll send Flippa a note so they can ban him again. What a joke!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 32 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    Oh, an next he was planning on selling http://joobbs.com so keep an eye out! lol

    oh, and the one for lawyers - http://www.freelanceadvocate.com/home.html
    Last edited by christopheravell; April 29th, 2010 at 12:23 PM. Reason: forgot to add other site!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    385
    Thanks
    91
    Thanked 93 Times in 67 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    If I were going to scam people on online, and I had the most unique name on the Internet, I probably wouldn't use my real name. I'm just saying. http://www.google.com/search?q=kevin+gajjar

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 32 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by ClaytonL View Post
    If I were going to scam people on online, and I had the most unique name on the Internet, I probably wouldn't use my real name. I'm just saying. http://www.google.com/search?q=kevin+gajjar
    Well, many scammers do not realize they are scamming people. They justify it in their heads. It is easy, in pursuit of the almighty dollar, to make excuses for one's-self or to make jusitifcations, or even to convince yourself what you are saying/selling is true. I encounter "scammers" all the time and I believe that most of them sincerely are convinced they are doing nothing wrong.

    It is much like the person who pirates music -- it's easy to justify... "Well, it cost them nothing to make this MP3" or "I wasn't going to buy it any way" or "I could just record it off the radio, right?". When we want to clear our ourselves of guilt it is easy to do so. We all do it from time-to-time. Mr. Gajjar probably has no problem using his *real* name because he feels he is doing nothing wrong.

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    6,602
    Blog Entries
    28
    Thanks
    2,656
    Thanked 1,697 Times in 995 Posts
    Rep Power
    87
    He seems India based. Then I found he seems to have a Delaware registered company in his name.

  8. #8
    Top Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,638
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 265 Times in 193 Posts
    Rep Power
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by Clinton View Post
    He seems India based. Then I found he seems to have a Delaware registered company in his name.
    He could be in India and have a U.S. corporation. It looks like the address used by his business is basically a mail drop, because there are a number of other unrelated companies with the same address. It is pretty easy to set up a corporation and use a registered agent as the official address, and Delaware is a very popular option for this sort of practice in America.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    301
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 32 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    7
    He is again banned from Flippa. The poor guy. Hopefully he will get things together and get on the right track. This is too bad.

  10. #10
    Top Contributor
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,638
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 265 Times in 193 Posts
    Rep Power
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by christopheravell View Post
    He is again banned from Flippa. The poor guy. Hopefully he will get things together and get on the right track. This is too bad.
    The poor guy? He is trying to rip people off and trick Flippa into accepting his listings.

    I am a little curious about what circumstances led him to his current situation, but I don't really feel sorry for him. If he wasn't providing the same false stats over and over again in an attempt to scam potential buyers, he wouldn't have a problem.

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts